A New Me in 2014

I wasn’t going to do one of these resolution posts, but after hearing one of my favorite podcasts talk about the good and bad things that happened to them this year and talk about their goals for 2014, it inspired me to talk about who I want to be next year and future years to come.

Here is the link to the podcast. I HIGHLY recommend listening to it, very fun and inspiring stuff.

Nerdist Podcast: Honestly 2013

I’ve always felt like resolutions were things people made at the beginning of the year and forget about them after February. This could be the case with me, but I feel like if I don’t make these resolutions, I’ll remain the person I am now and that CANNOT happen. 2013 wasn’t horrible for me in anyway but I feel like I’ve been just coasting through life without taking any risks or as many chances. I apologize if it sounds like I’m complaining because it’s not intended, I just want to express how this new year couldn’t come at a better time.

Here are my goals

  • Get in shape (It’s a cliche, I know)
  • Be more productive with my time
  • Stop needing validation from others
  • Be more reliable for my family and friends
  • Be more confident in myself and what I can offer
  • Have more focus
  • Learn from people around me
  • Stop sweating the small things
  • Stop procrastinating
  • Reach my Potential
  • Enjoy the moment
  • Stop pushing people away
  • APPRECIATE EVERYTHING

The only reason I chose to right these goals in my blog because I feel that if it’s online, I can always come back to reference throughout the year, which will make it easier to stay on track.  If you’re reading this right now than I just want to say that whatever resolutions or goals you set for yourself, I hope that you can stick to them so we can all become better people in the future.

Have a Happy New Year!!!

