Netflix Recommendation: L.A. Complex

 

What the show is about: The L.A. Complex follows the lives of a group of twenty year old’s living in the same apartment complex in L.A. while trying to make it as actors, dancers, producers and comedians. Relationships begin and end, the need to succeed is tested and all characters are pushed to their breaking points.

 

Why you should watch:  Even though this show is about the drama of these young twenty year old’s, what made me like the show so much was the humor of the show. Don’t get me wrong though, the drama kept me interested as well, but the humor was a welcomed surprise. 

I was also pleased with how much depth the characters had because judging by the description of the show, I was expecting all the characters to be shallow, selfish, and overly promiscuous, but thankfully I was wrong. Unfortunately, the show was cancelled after two seasons, but that shouldn’t stop you from enjoying this really well written drama.

Show Rating: 9/10                                       

