Top 10 things I want from Game of Thrones this season.

gotarya

It’s that time of the year again people!

That time of the year where your whole week is taken over by discussions of who died, who you’re afraid is gonna die, or who you really wish would just f****** die already. In case you somehow still don’t know what I’m talking about, it’s Game Of Thrones. With Season 5 premiering tonight, it got me thinking of all the things I want to happen through the course of this season. Although, knowing how this show works, the things I want to happen, probably won’t.

A man can dream can’t he?

 

Anyway, here are the 10 things I want to happen this season on Game Of Thrones.

WARNING: Some of these might be a little ridiculous…..

10. Tyrion rides a dragon

Game of Thrones

I’m kidding, I know this can’t happen…..or can it?

I DID say some of these were going to be ridiculous.

Actual list below…..

 

10. Arya finds Nymeria

nymeria

Seeing Arya throw rocks at her dog so she would run away still chokes me up to this day. If I’m not mistaken, there are only 3 of the stark pets left alive and I really can’t handle another one dying.  Even though Arya is on her way to Braavos, I’m still holding a little hope that this will somehow happen just because I can’t think of anything more amazing than an assassin with a wolf sidekick….can you?

 

9.  Jorah gets back into the inner circle of Daenerys

jorah

Even though he’ll always be known as “King Friendzone,” I’ve always liked Jorah and I’ve also liked how he would do anything to protect Daenerys. Yes, I know he “technically” betrayed her at first, but by the time she actually found out, he was on her side.  Judging by the trailer above, it looks like the two will be reunited at some point this season so…..awesome.

8. The Death of the Red Woman

redwoman

There are about 4 people on Game Of Thrones that I really want dead–most will be on this list– and the Red Woman is one of them. The fact that she is manipulating Stannis didn’t bother me until it got Renly killed and took Gendry away from Arya. Also, Davos wants her dead too and whatever he wants, I want.

7. Tyrion and Jaime reunite

jaimetyrion

Seeing how there two of the only Lannisters I don’t hate with a passion, it would be really nice if they reunited again. When Tyrion and Jaime hugged each other goodbye before Tyrion escaped with Varys, it really hit me that one of them–probably Jaime–will die before they ever see each other again. It was always nice watching scenes involving the Lannister brothers because you could tell that the two really cared for one another and I’m not ready for that to end.

6. The Death of Ramsay Bolton

rams

With all the people I want to die on Game Of Thrones, Ramsay Bolton is the only one I want to die solely because he’s a psychotic piece of s***. To be honest, I don’t even really mind what he’s doing to Theon–or Reek– because he’s also a piece of s*** who burned 2 kids alive to prove he’s some tough guy–which he’s not. But Ramsay is so destructive that there is no telling what he’ll do next and to whom he’ll do it to. I’m hoping he dies by the hands of Theon because even though Theon is a piece of crap too, I want him to get a little bit of revenge.

5. Margaery Tyrell becomes the Queen

margy

I, like most men who watch Game of Thrones, am infatuated with Margaery Tyrell to the point where it might border on creepy….but come on, can you blame us? Margaery has been one of my favorite characters on the show not just because of her looks, but also because she is easily one of the most intelligent and cunning characters on the show. Since she has arrived at King’s Landing, she’s had one goal, to be queen. I want her to be the queen for a multitude of reasons, but the main reason I want her to be queen to the throne is because one, I think she’d be good at it and two, Cersei will lose her power. In the trailer above, it showed the wedding ceremony between Margaery and Tommen so everything looks like it’s going to work out which has me nervous because Game of Thrones doesn’t have things “work out.”

4. Sansa gets revenge

sansa

Of all the characters on Game of Thrones–there’s a lot of them–Sansa might have had the worst luck, and that’s saying something when referring to this show. Let’s look at everything that’s happened to her:

  • Her Dad gets killed
  • Her Brother gets killed
  • Her Mother gets killed
  • Her Aunt gets killed
  • Her Dog gets killed
  • Her remaining family members are all dead as far as SHE KNOWS
  • She becomes a captive of Queen Cersei and the Lannisters
  • She’s betrothed to King Joffrey and is tortured by him(mentally)
  • She’s forced to marry Tyrion Lannister(This one isn’t too bad)
  • Her only ally is a manipulative sociopath who wants to sleep with her because she looks like her mother

If all that happened to you, wouldn’t you deserve a win? I don’t know how and I don’t know when, but Sansa deserves revenge more than anyone and whether it’s against Cersei, Roose Bolton, or even Littlefinger, I hope she gets it soon.

3. Tyrion meets Daenerys

tyriondany

Okay, this entry is cheating a little bit because I saw pictures of the two sitting next to each other so this one is most likely going to happen anyway. The reason I want this to happen is because with the intelligence of Tyrion and Varys mixed with the army and DRAGONS of Daenerys, they have a really good chance of taking the throne. Also, I really really really want to see Tyrion ride a dragon. It can happen you guys, we have to have faith.

2. The Death of Cersei Lannister

cersei

There is absolutely no one and I mean NO ONE on this show I despise more than Cersei. I’m not even going to list all the things she’s done to deserve to die because that would take another hour to write.  I’ve wanted her to dead ever since she had Sansa’s dog killed(still mad about that) and she’s done many worse things since then. Seeing as Arya is going to Assassin Academy, I’m hoping she’s the one to kill Cersei, or Tyrion doing it would be cool too. The most important thing is that she needs to die……now!

1. Arya Stark and Jon Snow reunite

jonarya

Arya Stark and Jon Snow are two of my favorite characters on Game of Thrones mostly due to the fact that their both badasses. One is training to be an Assassin, while the other is arguably the best swordsman on the show. Of all the Stark children–and bastards–Arya and Jon are definitely the closest. Evidence of this can be seen below(starts at 1:43 mark) in the last moment they have with each other before Jon leaves for the wall.

I get misty-eyed every time I watch that scene…..in a manly way of course.

The sword that Arya keeps and cherishes to this day was given to her by Jon and I honestly believe that’s why she cherishes it as much as she does. As far as any of the other Stark children meeting up with each other, it’s not really on my mind. The relationship between Jon and Arya is the only sibling relationship I care about on Game of Thrones, which is why a reunion between the two is long overdue.

PS: If you need to catch up with everything that happen last season, check out the video below!

Follow me on Twitter @OriginalRashad

