Just Watch It: Kuroko’s Basketball {Day 6}

kurokoseirenheader

 

Since the last episode of Kuroko’s basketball is airing today (I think it’s the last), I thought I would take a second to tell anime fans to watch this show, which has grown to be one of my all-time favorites.

Just to give a quick  summary of the show, Kuroko’s Basketball centers obviously around Kuroko, a high-school freshman who joins the basketball team to beat his former middle school teammates known as the “Generation of Miracles” in the Winter Cup Tournament.

The thing I like most about the show is that you don’t necessarily have to be a huge basketball fan to enjoy it. They do a very good job of keeping the show entertaining and compelling for people who are just fans of anime and nothing more. Even though I am a pretty big basketball fan, I appreciated the fact that I didn’t need to be.

The only minor gripe I have with Kuroko’s Basketball is that if you are a basketball fan, it’s going to be hard at first to deal with the hand holding the show will do to explain the rules and culture of basketball to you. Like I said, it’s not a major complaint, but if you’re a basketball fan, look out for that. 

The show has about 70+ episodes to it, but I can assure you that once you start watching Kuroko’s Basketball, the episodes will fly by!

Show Rating: 9.5/10


 This post is a part of my blogging challenge that I call HELL WEEK which you can read about HERE.

