My Lazy Rant: I still don’t know what FLCL is about

Lazyrantflcl

Just wanted do a little mini-rant about something that has been bothering me for a while. I’m a big fan of FLCL (Fooly Cooly), but I don’t have a CLUE what the anime is about. I’ve watched the anime series about 3 times and every time I watch it, I’m entertained, but I’m lost as to what’s actually going on.

If I had to take a guess, I would say that it’s about a woman sent to earth to help a kid realize he’s meant to be an intergalactic superhero with a guitar and robot sidekick? You see how dumb that sounded? I’m completely lost…

Also, I know he’s in love with Haruko, but she’s not into him and the girl from America likes him, his female classmate likes him as well I think? You know what? I’m done trying to figure it out.

I’d like to say again that I do like FLCL a lot and the official soundtrack is incredible, but I just don’t understand ANYTHING that’s going on when I’m watching it. 


If you know what FLCL is about, can you please tell me in the comments? My own ignorance is slowly killing me…

 

