My Unwavering Love for Image Comics

ImageComicsluv

With it being Wednesday and another batch of comics being released today, I thought I would briefly talk about my favorite publishing company, Image Comics. I haven’t been a fan of comics & graphic novels for very long, but Image Comics was the reason my intrigue started to grow as quickly as it has. 

Image constantly focusing on original stories revolving around unique and fleshed out characters is one of the things I appreciate the most about the company. Also, since I’m not really into Superheroes–unless they’re on TV–it’s nice knowing that there are comics out there that fit and appeal to my niche interests.

sagapagemid

While it’s hard to pick a favorite series, I would have to say that out of all of the Image Comics I’m currently reading, my personal favorite is Saga. It’s a pretty popular title, but for the people who may not know anything about it, the comic is an epic space opera/fantasy that focuses on  a husband and wife, Alana and Marko, from long-warring extraterrestrial races, fleeing authorities from both sides of a galactic war as they struggle to care for their daughter, Hazel, who occasionally narrates the series as an unseen adult. Just to add a little more clarity, think Star Wars meets Game of Thrones with a sprinkle of Romeo & Juliet on top.

Having a variety of comics across different genres is probably what I like about Image Comics the most. They have the series Deadly Class if you like action, Nailbiter if you like a good mystery thriller, and Big Man Plans if you like extreme violence & gore (which I do). And I didn’t even mention Southern Bastards, Sex Criminals, or Stray Bullets, but those are viable options as well. 

They also have comics for people of all ages similar to how anime has shows for many different age groups and demographics. If you read comics or if you just enjoy reading in general, you should check out some of Image’s content, because I can almost guarantee that there will be something that catches your eye.


What is your favorite comic publishing company? Let me know in the comments below! Also, don’t forget to like this post if you enjoyed it…

